Soigné: Style in Second Life

A Guide to Second Life Fashion and Lifestyle

A Few Last Hurrahs

Posted by Caliah Lyon on December 29, 2008

A Few Last Hurrahs A Few Last Hurrahs
Gisele Enroulent in Ecru, Armidi Cashmere Sweater (Men’s) in Charcoal, MNK Shop Tweed Pants in Black (two options, grey and black), *MM* Luxe Handbag in Winter Beige, Paper Couture Silk Wrapped Shank Heel in Ash, shu*shu Leather Belt, Muse Eclectic Necklace (retextured, unreleased).

Before the year ends – and the holiday season – be sure to pick up a few bargains at the Creator’s Pavillion annual Winter sale. These four picks range from 30L-90L and there are a lot of other goodies (for men as well). This sweater from Gisele comes with two options for both the body and collar, a “flared” and a slimmer fit, well worth it at half off. The Tweed Half Pants from MNK are very nicely textured with sculpted cuffs, a steal at 50L, and probably my favourite item from this sale. These Tartan Tights from !*G^G*! are only 30L for ten colours and come in a close second 🙂

sweater2A Few Last Hurrahs
A Few Last Hurrahs
Left: Honey*Soul Grandma Coat, Honey*Soul Texture Change Stole (F); Top:
!*G^G*! tartan tights, 10 colours. Shoes: Redgrave Men’s Casual Loafers (resized to fit the female foot).

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Many of the creators’ shops have releases that I’d have liked to cover (especially MNK) but I’m out of time. This will be likely my last post before I get back to working on new releases, so have a Happy New Year and I hope you have a joyful holiday 🙂

Shopping Information:
Creator’s Pavillion (174, 182, 27)

6 Responses to “A Few Last Hurrahs”

  1. Polina.K said

    I love this style ❤ especially the jacket it is so unusual and I’m glad you’re back to blogging again ! I love your blog so much ! Happy holidays<33

    Polina.K

  2. Thank you and Happy Holidays to you too Polina!

  3. taniatebaldi said

    The pants are fantastics, but in search i not see shu*shu i like the belt, can you tell me where i can buy this? sorry for my english!! kisses!

  4. Hi Tania, sorry but I heard shu*shu just closed 😦 http://shushu.slmame.com/e477064.html

  5. I love your style…always so chic and well thought out. The Creator’s Pavilion is one of my favorite places and I stop in regularly to see what new and interesting items are available.

    Mostly, though, my favorite part of this post is the last sentence: “This will be likely my last post before I get back to working on new releases…” New Muse on the horizon? I think I’ve died and gone to SLheaven!

  6. Thank you Gabby! And yes, I have been getting used to a new workflow but I should be coming out with a few things soon, including something for Heart of Love 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
