Soigné: Style in Second Life

A Guide to Second Life Fashion and Lifestyle

Miracles, Wonders and Strangelove.

Posted by Lucas Lameth on October 25, 2007

Ms. Thaumata Strangelove

 

thaumata.jpg

 

 

“This is what an Angel sounds like. Magic transcends in our Second Life.”

www.plentyforeveryone.org/Music/2u.mp3

Listen to Ms.Thaumata’s enchanting melody to lighten your day and soften your heart. Just a little reminder that some of the simple joys in life need no complication. That in the end, we are all the same in divine eyes. Sometimes trampled by an endless need of competition, social savagery and foul cynicism.

One day I was blue and sought the nearest shoulder to lean on. Thaumata willingly took me in her deep virtual embrace while she worked her quarter sim which was at the time dubbed “Thaumata’s Own Special Brand of Insanity”. A whole area that changed constantly under her creative whim; a sketchbook of prims. I remember vividly a forest backdrop and an Indian Mantra looped on her personal stream. A song that made me nostalgic. I knew then that moment was meant to be.

Thaumata is an unsual name. I asked her what it meant and why she chose her virtual name.

Thaumata means “Wonders or Miracles in Greek”.

*photo used with permission, view more of Thaumata @ www.flickr.com/photos/thestrangestloveofall

6 Responses to “Miracles, Wonders and Strangelove.”

  1. Thaumata said

    ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

    lucas – my world is such a better place because you’re in it. i want ten million good things for you and that wonderful, lovely, red heart of yours.

    xxoo

  2. Tinky said

    WOW.

    Where can I get more of her music? 😉

  3. lucaslameth said

    Thaumata – ditto ditto and ditto + I want more music. ^_^

    Tinky – I had to beg Thaumata for so long for more music. I say Thaumata does a live performance sometime soon in SL and we wave prim lighters in the air and sway along. Sing it, sister!

  4. Tinky said

    And you just addressed my next question, “When is she performing in SL?” 😉

    Music heals and invigorates… it does wonders to the soul. Thaumata’s lovely voice got me through a grueling work day.

    Thanks for the thoughtful post and the lovely music!

  5. Thaumata said

    I’m going to be out of the country for at least a few weeks, but when I get back I really want to look into playing in SL. I think that I’d probably just do small salon style concerts in my living room instead of anything even close to a real gig. I’m shy. 🙂

    thanks for your sweet comments.

  6. moire g. said

    hey luc. i’m posting here because i can’t comment in your blog. just spamming some meme love: http://bossanovasl.com/2007/12/03/tagged/ . you’ve been tagged 😉

Leave a Reply

 
